Back to Articles

Tune in to Decades' five-day Twilight Zone marathon the week of December 31

Ring in the new year with Rod Serling! Decades invites viewers to celebrate the coming of 2019 with A Toast to Twilight, a celebratory feast of the suspenseful and surreal anthology masterpiece The Twilight Zone. The five-day, weeklong event kicks off the 60th anniversary year of the fantastical series, which was first seen on television in 1959.

The party startsNew Year’s Eve at 12p ET | 9a PT, on Monday, December 31, and continues each weekday, 12-hours per day, until 12a ET | 9p PT, on Friday, January 4, 2019.

A Toast to Twilight will showcase the series all week and features timeless episodes, unexpected guests, and all of the unusual, psychological and thrilling twists of the beloved television series. See appearances by Carol Burnett, Art Carney, Robert Redford, William Shatner, Anne Francis, Charles Bronson and Elizabeth Montgomery.

We're drawing episodes from all five seasons, including the rarely seen one-hour episodes from the season four. The week-long Decades event will feature 108 episodes in all. Some of the classic titled you'll see include Walking Distance, Time Enough at Last, The Hitchhiker, The Monsters are Due on Maple Street, The Eye of the Beholder, The Most Unusual Camera, Five Characters in Search of an Exit, Kick the Can, To Serve Man, Nightmare at 20,000 Feet, Living Doll, The Bewitchin' Pool and many, many more.

Keep an eye on the Decades schedule for complete listings and episode descriptions.

Contact | About | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise | Distribution