Back to Articles

Join Decades for A Christmas Carol — a celebration of Carol Burnett on Christmas Day

Decades will be getting merry and bright this Christmas Day with a day-long celebration of comedy legend Carol Burnett. Carol's work in theatre, film, and television have left an impact on the entertainment landscape that can still be felt to this day. Join us on Christmas Day as we spend some time with one of the most influential and iconic entertainers of all time.

The special event airs on Wednesday, December 25th, beginning at 10a ET | 7a PT and continues throughout the day.

There will be eighteen of the best episodes of Carol Burnett and Friends, with special guest stars including Tim Conway, Sammy Davis Jr., Cher, Dick Van Dyke, Maggie Smith, and more.

Then, Carol hosts The Very Best of The Ed Sullivan Show (7p ET | 4p PT) a look back at the legendary Ed Sullivan Show. This special takes viewers through classic moments featuring guests Lucille Ball and Desi Arnaz, Elvis Presley, Barbra Streisand, Louis Armstrong, Judy Garland, Joan Rivers, Kermit the Frog, the Beatles, and others.

Finally, we wrap things up with Carol's appearance on The Dick Cavett Show, where she appeared alongside Lucille Ball.

This is one Christmas Carol you're absolutely going to want to hear — and watch!


Contact | About | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise | Distribution | Do Not Sell My Information - CA Residents